To be allowed to enter Senegalese territory, all foreigners must present:

  1. a passport valid for at least 6 months;
  2. a free entry visa, except exemption;
  3. a repatriation guarantee, a return or circular ticket or a transport ticket for a destination outside Senegal;
  4. international vaccination certificates required by health regulations.

Entry visas to Senegal are issued by the Minister of the Interior and, on his delegation, by Senegalese diplomatic or consular agents or those empowered to represent Senegal in this area. These visas are granted with or without prior consultation with the Minister of the Interior, under the conditions set by the latter.


Nationals of the following neighboring countries:

    • Gambia
    • Guinea-Bissau
    • Republic of Guinea
    • Mali
    • Mauritania

Nationals of the following countries, members of ECOWAS

    • Benin
    • Burkina-Faso
    • Cape Verde
    • Ivory Coast
    • Ghana
    • Liberia
    • Niger
    • Nigeria
    • Sierra Leone
    • Togo

Nationals of these countries are allowed to enter Senegalese territory on presentation of:

  • a valid passport, national identity card, or laissez-passer;
  • international vaccination certificates required by health regulations.


Those who have to apply for visa, visit the The diplomatic and consular missions of Senegal website or website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to learn  about your visa requirements.